Paris

A very beautiful vision of Paris, by my friend Raffaele Ragone!

Before I remain alone, love, once again,
Before I leave Paris, and Paris leaves me,
We’ll walk for long to the Boulevard des Italiens,
Up to the regret that permeates the dreams of Paris,
Along Montmartre, to the sweats of Grevin waxworks,
Where your dreams are running in my gray hair,
Where Paris’ illusions dissolve my dreams.
Before I kiss Paris, and you do not kiss me.

by Raffaele Ragone

RaffRag's Una Tantum

wordpress visitors

Before I remain alone, love, once again,
Before I leave Paris, and Paris leaves me,
We’ll walk for long to the Boulevard des Italiens,
Up to the regret that permeates the dreams of Paris,Boulevard des Italiens - Brasserie 'Le Cardinal'Along Montmartre, to the sweats of Grevin waxworks,
Where your dreams are running in my gray hair,
Where Paris’ illusions dissolve my dreams.
Before I kiss Paris, and you do not kiss me.

View original post

About Víctor Alonso

Jazz, Literatura, Poesía.... aire rítmico que toque el alma en cualquiera de sus formas... lienzo, papel, sonido...
This entry was posted in Artículos periodísticos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paris

  1. raffrag says:

    Thank you, Victor, it is a great honour for me to be in the blog of a great poet.

  2. raffrag says:

    I have made a few changes… Poetry is work in progress. Feliz domingo, querido amigo!

Leave a Reply

