La Guarida de Estravagario, Coleman Hawkins Quartet 1960 ~ Then I’ll Be Tired Of You

Well no one is sure of sunshine
No one is sure of dawn
But darling I know our love will live
On and on

‘Cos I’ll be tired of you
When stars are tired of gleaming
When I am tired of dreaming
Then I’ll be tired of you

This I know is true
When winds are tired of blowing
When grass is tired of growing
Then I’ll be tired of you

Throughout the years
‘Til day is night, ’til wrong is right
‘Til birds refuse to sing
Throughout the years
The echo of my only love will still be whispering
Whispering

(Fuente: pixelopolis.com)

About Víctor Alonso

Jazz, Literatura, Poesía.... aire rítmico que toque el alma en cualquiera de sus formas... lienzo, papel, sonido...
This entry was posted in Jazz, Música, Poesía. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to La Guarida de Estravagario, Coleman Hawkins Quartet 1960 ~ Then I’ll Be Tired Of You

  1. Jose says:

    That music is really relaxing, a perfect complement of that poem.

Leave a Reply

